The National Heritage List for England

The National Heritage List for England is now live on the English Heritage website.  You can search for all nationally designated heritage assets on the Heritage List, including:

  • Listed Buildings
  • Scheduled Monuments
  • Protected Wreck Sites
  • Registered Parks and Gardens
  • Registered Battlefields

World Heritage Sites are also recordered on the Heritage List (but are obviously designated by UNESCO) as are Certificates of Immunity and Building Preservation Notices.

For further information, or to search the Heritage List, please go to the English Heritage website page.

What's New?